Sturminster Marshall First School

Grow, Achieve, Inspire, Nurture. SMFS where learning is an adventure.

Term Dates

 

Academic Year 2023/2024

Autumn Term 2023
Staff Training Day

Friday 1st & Monday 4th September

School Re-opens

Tuesday 5th September

Half Term

Monday 23rd October  - Friday 27th October

Staff Training Day Friday 8th December
End of Term Friday 15th December
 
Spring Term 2024  
Staff Training Day Tuesday 2nd January
School Reopens Wednesday 3rd January
Half Term

Monday 12th February  - Friday 16th February

End of Term Thursday 28th March
 
Summer Term 2024  
School Reopens Monday 15th April
May Day Holiday Monday 6th May
Half Term Monday 27th May  - Friday 31st May
Staff Training Day Monday 3rd June
End of Term Tuesday 23rd July
(See Dorset County Web )

 

Academic Year 2024/2025
Autumn Term 2024
Staff Training Day Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th September
School Reopens Thursday 5th September
Half Term Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November
End of Term Friday 20th December
Spring Term 2025
Staff Training Day Monday 6th January
School Reopens Tuesday 7th January
Half Term

Monday 17th - Friday 21st February

End of Term

Friday 4th April

 

Summer Term 2025

 

School Reopens

Tuesday 22nd April

Bank Holiday

Monday 5th May

Half Term

Monday 26th - Friday 30th May

Staff Training Day

Monday 2nd June

End of Term

Wednesday 23rd July